Product Review: Asmar Signature Pique Polo

The bright colors of the Asmar Signature Pique Polo make me think of springtime, which in the winter wasteland that I am living right now is a nice breath of fresh warm air.

I got three of these polos on sale- with the spring colors I couldn’t resist.

pretty colors
pretty colors  

First Impression:  The material is a fine pique weave that is really soft and technical feeling.  The colors are super vibrant and all the details set these polos apart, from the flattering seaming to the Asmar Equestrian logo on the left sleeve to the Asmar logo on the left chest.

IMG_9416

sleeve detail
sleeve detail

Fit:  I ordered these in a size small.  I wear a size 4 in women’s street clothes for reference.  The small fits perfectly.  They were not too tight or clingy and hung just right to be flattering but not restrictive.  The seaming along the front and back helped to give them shape so they didn’t look boxy when on.  They are also long enough to be easily tucked in (I am 5’7″ for reference)

IMG_9419

IMG_9421

Wear:  I haven’t gotten to test these out in any kind of heat yet (damn you winter) but I have worn them as a base layer under sweaters, and they are definitely very comfortable and breathable.  They also wash well, I washed on cold gentle cycle and hung them to dry.

IMG_9420

Although these polos are not cheap, I really think they are a step up for me from my cheaper ones and hope that they last a lot longer.  The material and fit is miles above my regular boxy fitting polos.  I also think that they will be great for the warmer weather.

Bottom Line– I want to get more Asmar clothing!

One thought on “Product Review: Asmar Signature Pique Polo

Leave a Reply

