Weekend Recap & I hit 100 posts!

Can’t believe I hit 100 posts!

My weekend was great, mild weather, sunny skies, what more can a horse girl ask for?!

I got to trail ride Mabou on both Saturday and Sunday!  He has just been coming back from all his time off, and I decided to canter the fields Sunday.  It felt sooooo nice!  I was in a great mood for the entire rest of the day!

IMG_8614

Notwithstanding the fact that Mabou has been ridden maybe a total of 4 times over the past month and a half, he was his usual pleasant self.  I think he was just really happy to actually get out on trail and be able to do more than walk.

IMG_8619

He was excited, but still soft and listening.  He felt great through his body, the time off might have been great for him. The only thing I would change was that I wish I had someone to go with, but it was just me and Mabou on both trail rides.

IMG_8675

We did a nice easy canter around the big field.  We were both itching to let loose and gallop, and eat up the ground with his big TB stride, but maybe next week we can do that after he has been back in work longer.  Sigh it is hard being responsible.

IMG_8632

After I rode Mabou, I got on my friend’s pony, the cute one that I was riding while Mabou was having time off.  He was awesome, he is such a fun little guy!  Here is a video that my friend took of us!

IMG_8688

I hadn’t jumped in a little while, so it was really fun to get on him and jump around.  Such a different feel from Mabou-  Going from big strided narrow TB that is a very foward ride to short porky pony who is a total push ride!

IMG_8687

I also wore the Tailored Sportsman Redwood today!  Yay for fall colored breeches!

IMG_8667

4 thoughts on “Weekend Recap & I hit 100 posts!

Leave a Reply

