Sunday Funday

I rode Mabou on Friday and Saturday, nothing crazy just our normal WTC (and it felt SOOO good to be back on my horse after a 3 week hiatus)…… apparently I shouldn’t have done that because the mystery puffiness (about the length of my thumb, maybe smaller) was back in his left front again.

IMG_8335

Trainer said maybe although the ultrasound of the leg was clean, there was a slight injury that was too mild to show up, such as a sprain or micro tears in the soft tissue.  So, unfortunately, I am going to give him a few more weeks off, as I want to make sure he is fully healed.  He has been wearing the Back on Track quick wraps most nights, hopefully it is helping.

IMG_8334

I had planned a trail ride this Sunday with my sister, who hasn’t ridden in at least 6-7 years, maybe even more, so I asked my friend if I could take her pony since Mabou was out of commission for a little longer.  She said yes, so I had a new mount for the day, a cute little hairy devious pony.

little tiny pony ears
little tiny pony ears

IMG_8306 IMG_8307

We had a great ride, and stayed out for about an hour and a half.  Pony was so forward, sister’s horse was cantering behind him as he trotted!

IMG_8330

It was the perfect day for a trail ride, the temperature hit 50 today and the sun was shining.  A much needed break from the frigid temps we have had lately!

IMG_8328 IMG_8315

I jumped a few logs with pony, and my sister took video and I took a still from the video.

IMG_8321

Lastly, check out these new socks!  Love them!

IMG_8300

11 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

Leave a Reply

