Lesson Update and Book Review

My lesson was great today!  Mabou looked pretty sleepy beforehand but he certainly woke up as soon as we started jumping!

IMG_7575

Sleepy pony
Sleepy pony

We did a few courses with the jumps set at 2’9″- 3′, and really worked on me being straight.  My problem is that my right shoulder is more forward then my left… which I adamantly blame on the fact that I sit at a desk all day writing with my right arm forward and using my mouse with my right arm forward.  Soooo basically I need to quit my job to better my riding.  His lead changes were excellent though, so at least I must have been somewhat centered for those.

monogram all the things
monogram all the things

I also broke out my new black monogrammed saddle pad!  Love it!!  Today I ordered a helmet monogram and a horse jumping monogram decal for my Macbook and iron on monograms for my TS breeches!  Monogram crazy today!

I just finished reading a new book recently, and since I am always looking for good horse books (and maybe you guys are too) I thought I should share!  It’s called Ambition by Natalie Keller Reinert and it is about a young eventing trainer.  I couldn’t put it down, the author did a great job capturing the accurate equestrian experience.   I got it from Amazon for those who want to check it out!

Unknown

5 thoughts on “Lesson Update and Book Review

Leave a Reply

