Weekend Recap

So last weekend was quite busy- as my best friend got married on Saturday!!  So there was no riding Friday or Saturday, but I did get a mani-pedi with one of my favorite Essie shades- Mint Candy Apple

Pretty nails
Pretty nails

Sunday my parents woke me up bright and early by calling my house phone (joy)… BUT I ended up being happy they did because I took the puppy for a walk with them and their babies at the state park.

Gizmo cantering
Gizmo cantering
Gizmo trotting
Gizmo trotting

It was a really nice way to start my day off.  After the long walk (about three miles or so), my little baby was wiped out!

IMG_7529

must sleep
must sleep

After spending some time with the hubby and running some errands, during which I was anxiously awaiting going to the barn, I finally got to go out for a really nice trail ride.

Forgive his wacky mane in this pic!
Forgive his wacky mane in this pic!

It was a bit chilly, and he hadn’t been ridden in two days, but of course, he was absolutely wonderful!  In fact, we were both so relaxed, our usual “gallop fields” consisted of a leisurely, ground covering canter.  Hey, I’ll take it!  He actually felt wonderful, at both the trot and canter his tempo was slow but he was really stepping underneath himself and out for gorgeous floaty feeling gaits.

IMG_7537

This weekend we are going to a hunter pace in Connecticut, I am stoked!!  It has been too long since our last pace or show, and it will be fun to explore a new place.  Hopefully it warms up a little- this morning was a solid 38 degrees when I woke up at 7 am!!

One thought on “Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

