Lesson Recap

Although I don’t have a single photo or video, believe me when I say my lesson was FABULOUS!  It was the kind of lesson that leaves you grinning and on cloud nine for the rest of the day because your horse was so amazing!  We worked on really being straight on the long sides and bending through the corners in our flatwork warm up, then did some big serpentines with flying changes in the center (pony was excellent).  As for jumping, we did a bunch of single fences with big rollbacks to really make me sit up, rock him back and collect him and bend through the turns.  He felt like BUTTER, bending and collecting felt effortless.  What a good boy, he worked so hard today.

Real Men Wear Florals
Real Men Wear Florals

It is finally cold enough to break out the sheets.  As you see above, his sheet is very manly indeed.  The mares love it! And… check out this matchy matchy fun

matching puppy!
matching puppy!

I just love it… Can’t wait to get a photo of the two of them together!

Give me treats I was a good boy
Give me treats I was a good boy
2 thoughts on “Lesson Recap

Leave a Reply

