I am in LOVE…. with the rubber pelham!

So I rode with the rubber pelham today… and O.M.G. horsie felt amazing from the moment I got on!  So light and relaxed, I think that because the mouth was so soft he did not worry at all about it.  I tried the one I had which was a 5″, so it was super tight on him…. can’t wait to get his size 5.5″ and ride with that.  IMG_7345

I even jumped around an entire course and he was waiting and listening no problem… I even did some of the adds, which is rare with Mr. Leave them out!  I was so stoked that he felt so great I didn’t even think about giving my phone to a friend who was riding at the same time to snap some pics, which I am very sad about.  Friend told me horsie was jumping great, which is good to hear that he looked as good as he felt.

I also rode with the new bridle… the Vespucci Figure 8.  It fits super nice.  The leather quality is also really good. I love the way it seemed to wrap around his head.

Horsie not impressed

Horsie not impressed

Lastly, another item made it’s debut today… the Just Over The Top (JOTT) vest that I picked up at the Hampton Classic.  It only stayed on for 5 minutes because once I started grooming I sure heated up!  I guess it’s warm!

pretty vest
pretty vest

It definitely is feeling like fall outside.  My front lawn every morning has been covered with visiting wild turkeys… I guess I have a good lawn?

Gobble Gobble
Gobble Gobble

And I leave you with this incredibly cute puppy pic!

just want to squeeze him
just want to squeeze him

 

Leave a Reply

