Weekend Recap

So it was a long weekend *yay* but so humid I didn’t ride saturday or sunday.  Monday I decided I was just going to go for a trail ride, and that it would be a good idea to try out my hackamore, for the first time, on trail (because I am brave like that).

so excited
so excited
handsome
handsome

My trail ride was just what I needed… relaxing and beautiful!  Wonder pony LOVED the hackamore.

IMG_7084

pretty trail views
pretty trail views

We even galloped the fields and I had no problem at all bringing him right back to me.  There is nothing like feeling the effortlessness of a thoroughbred gallop!

So hot
So hot

Even though we didn’t do a tremendous amount of work, we were both hot and tired.

bath time!
bath time!

All in all it was a beautiful Labor day!

nothing but blue skies
nothing but blue skies

And now some PUPPY PICS!!

the little baby
the little baby
how can you not love that face
how can you not love that face
he thinks he is a cat
he thinks he is a cat

 

Lastly… for those of you all who use Higher Standards for your leather care- how often do you use the leather balm?  I’ve been using it once a week just wondering what everyone else does.

 

Leave a Reply

